Posted by: irishmama78 | December 12, 2014

Sorry been gone……

So update…..
I had my surgery on November 26th, surgery went perfect couldn’t have gone better and for that I am eternally grateful for all your prayers and love!! I am also grateful for my AMAZING surgeons, they are both some interesting guys, I can honestly say I love those 2 guys!!! I would refer them to anyone!!!!!! Dr. Neff has this sweet and kind personality with funny sarcastic remarks, Dr. Curtis well he is a riot, he reminds me of Jay so let’s just say he is a true class clown but takes his job VERY serious 🙂 They have taken very good care of me!!!
I woke up from surgery perfectly, to be honest I don’t remember anything I was just told by my mom and Jay that I did great 😜
I honestly felt great and surgery…….obviously we all know that was the drugs talking 😉 morphine is very good!!!!!
I had lots of sweet visitors, so thank you to all of you it meant the world to me and also to Joe and Jake for going up to the hospital to be with Jay and my mom, I love you both for that!!!!!
Special thank you to: my mom, my MIL Donna, My dad and stepmom Dawn, my FIL Jim for bringing my babies up to see me, Alicia, Kirby, Kelly, Jen, Katy, Joe, jake and heather, thank you all for taking time out of your thanksgiving to come see me 😘😘😘😘
Also I got to FaceTime with Jays family and my mom’s side of the family on thanksgiving that just made my day to see you all and get so much love!!!!
And also to my sweet guardian angel Grandma Lou……I felt you with me every step of the way!
Next post will be about my first week…….

Leave a Reply

Categories

